Friday, 2 December 2011

Philippine Holidays 2012

PNoy has already declared via Proclamation No. 295 the regular holidays and special non-working days for the year 2012 which includes Chinese New Year!!  Mind you, there are four holidays that fall on a Tuesday!  Anyway, we have five 3-day weekends and two 4-day weekends.

Here's the regular and special holiday for the year 2012:

January 1 (Sun) - New Year's Day
January 23 (Mon) - Chinese New Year

February 25 (Sat) - EDSA Revolution Anniversary (only for schools)

April 5 (Thu) - Maundy Thursday
April 6 (Fri) - Good Friday
April 9 (Mon) - Araw ng Kagitingan (Day of Valour)

May 1 (Tue) - Labor Day

June 12 (Tue) - Independence Day

August 21 (Tue) - Ninoy Aquino Day
August 27 (Mon) - National Heroes Day

November 1 (Thu) - All Saints Day
November 2 (Fri) - Additional special non-working day
November 30 (Fri) - Bonifacio Day

December 25 (Tue) - Christmas Day
December 30 (Sun) - Rizal Day
December 31 (Mon) - Last day of the Year

1 comment:

Greg Chua said...

Thanks for sharing this info! This is all about the regular and the special holidays 2012. Keep on sharing!