Tuesday, 28 July 2009

Cinemalaya goes to UP

Yipee!! My fav film Last Supper No. 3 won Best Film in the 5th Cinemalaya Film Festival and Dinig won the National Council for Children’s Television.

The winners in the 2009 Cinemalaya are:
Best Film: “Last Supper No. 3”( Note: most watched film selling at least 1,100 tickets in the first six days of screening that began on July 17).
Special Jury Award: “Colorum” and “Ang Panggagahasa kay Fe”
National Council for Children’s Television Award: “Dinig Sana Kita”, which also won Audience Choice (Full Length) and Best Musical Score for Francis Florentino Reyes, a member of rock band The Dawn.
Best Director: GB Sampedro (“Astig”) and also won Best Sound Recording (Ditoy Aguila, Junnel Valencia, Mark Locsin), Best Editing (Charliebebs Gohetia), and Best Supporting Actor (Arnold Reyes). The film was co-produced by TV host-manager Boy Abunda and has the most stellar cast among the entries.
Best Actress: Ina Feleo “Sanglaan” as well as Best Supporting Actress Tessie Tomas.

Schedule in UP from July 28 to August 4:

July 28, Tuesday
5 p.m. - Engkwentro by Pepe Diokno
7 p.m. - Nerseri by Vic Acedillo Jr.

July 29, Wednesday
5 p.m. - Astig by GB Sampedro
7 p.m. - Last Supper No. 3 by Veronica Velasco and Jinky Laurel

July 30, Thursday
3 p.m. - Shorts A (Musa, Behind Closed Doors, Tatang, Hulagpos, Wat Floor Ma'am)
5 p.m. - Shorts B (Ugat sa Lupa, Si Bok at and Trumpo, Latus, Blogog, Bonsai)

July 31, Friday
5 p.m. - 24K by Ana Agabin
7 p.m. - Mangatyanan by Jerrold Tarog
9 p.m. - Ang Panggagahasa kay Fe by Alvin B. Yapan

August 3, Monday
5 p.m. - Colorum by Jon Steffan Ballesteros
7 p.m. - Dinig Sana Kita by Mike E. Sandejas

August 4, Tuesday
5 p.m. - Sanglaan by Milo Sogueco
7 p.m. - Best Picture (Last Supper No. 3)

Tickets are priced at P80. For ticket reservation and inquiries, contact 0915-6040072.

No comments: